top of page


The LRTA is a political subdivision of state government which is made up of five counties.  The Board is comprised of appointees from the respective member counties in which the appointee resides.  The Board Executive Committee is comprised of the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, and Executive Director who sets the agenda prior to each Board meeting.  Committees including the Operations Committee, Maintenance Committee, Finance Committee, Marine Division Committee (meets as needed) and the Nominating Committee.

The Authority’s fiscal year is July 1 – June 30.  Presently the operating budget for the rural service is approximately $2.5 million.  The operating budget for the urban service is approximately $1.2 million.

Board of Directors 


Board Meetings and Documents




The LRTA board represents the five counties in Southeast South Carolina we serve (Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, and Jasper). You can reach our Board by emailing

Click here to see the LRTA Meeting Schedule and to review current and previous Board Meeting Agendas, Minutes and other public documents.

Get to know your Palmetto Breeze Transit management and administration team.

bottom of page